W3+ Wetzlar Save the date
24+25 Februar 2021

W3+ Fair Wetzlar 2020
REINVENT THE WORLD IN WETZLAR

Wetzlar is the cradle of the W3+ Fair. Here the event took place for the first time in February 2014. The region is one of the world's leading centers for the optics industry and related industries. An ideal trade fair venue: hardly any other area has so many world market leaders with whom you can easily get into a conversation at the W3+ Fair.

Wetzlar and the Central Hesse region as strong partners

Good to stay on the ball in the world market with visionary ideas. The Wetzlar/ Mittelhessen region relies on the W3+ Fair and its strong impulses. Industry, science, and politics are making a promising connection - and you can benefit from the strong network. The W3+ Fair was initiated by local companies and the industry association Wetzlar Network. The interest in professional exchange isso great.

Use the innovative communication platform on the doorstep of key players and hidden champions from the high-tech region. Benefit from the new interface of future technologies, promising contacts and up-to-date knowledge and learn all about the latest technological innovations. From and for the region and far beyond.

 

WHEN? 26.+27. FEBRUARY 2020 I 09:30-17:00 HRS

WHERE? RITTAL ARENA WETZLAR

Information about arrival and opening hours can be found here.

Our partners
Our Gold partners 2020

Review 2020

Successful meeting of future industries at the W3+ Fair 2020 in the optics location Wetzlar/ Germany

Hall plan 2021

Here you can find the hall plan of the W3+ Fair in Wetzlar 2021.

Exhibitors list

Would you like to know who exhibited at W3+ Fair Wetzlar 2019?

Click here for the list of exhibitors

Become an exhibitor

Become an exhibitor at W3+ Fair Wetzlar 2021.

 

 

W3+ Fair Wetzlar 2020
THE NEW N-TEC TALKS

In 2020 the W3+ Fair in Wetzlar invited for the first time to the accompanying high-tech congress N-Tec Talks - with a current programme of lectures on all aspects of enabling technologies. Experienced speakers shared their in-depth knowledge on the top topics of medical technology, new mobility, production of the future and green technology in high-class sessions.

At the Innovation Area "3D Printing/Additive Manufacturing" exhibitors showed how production will change in the future with this innovative technology. Companies found best-practice examples and individual advice here.

Member companies of IVAM, the International Microtechnology Association, presented the latest developments in optics and photonics in the special area "Microtechnologies for Optical Devices".

"Students welcome" was the motto on the second day of the fair, the Student Day. Best recruiting opportunities for companies and exciting job options for young engineers were guaranteed.

The conference of the Lahn-Dill Chamber of Industry and Commerce on the top topic of "Collaborating Robots" and the Asphericon Academy offered compressed knowledge. Here everything revolved around aspheres, freeform, manufacturing and metrology.

To the supporting program

W3+ Wetzlar Save the date
24+25 Februar 2021

W3+ Fair Wetzlar 2021
In Wetzlar die Welt neu erfinden

Wetzlar ist die Wiege der W3+ Fair. Hier fand die Veranstaltung im Februar 2014 erstmals statt. Die Region zählt zu den weltweit führenden Zentren der Optikindustrie und angrenzender Branchen. Ein idealer Messeplatz: In kaum einem anderen Gebiet sitzen so viel Weltmarktführer, mit denen Sie auf der W3+ Fair unkompliziert ins Gespräch kommen können.

Wetzlar und die Region Mittelhessen als starke Partner

Gut, mit visionären Ideen im Weltmarkt am Ball zu bleiben. Die Region Wetzlar/ Mittelhessen setzt auf die W3+ Fair und ihre starken Impulse. Industrie, Wissenschaft und Politik gehen dazu eine vielversprechende Verbindung ein – und Sie können von dem starken Netzwerk profitieren. Initiiert wurde die W3+ Fair von ansässigen Unternehmen und dem Industrieverbund Wetzlar Network. Das Interesse an fachlichem Austausch ist also groß.

Nutzen Sie die innovative Kommunikationsplattform vor der Haustür von Key Playern und Hidden Champions aus der Hightech-Region. Profitieren Sie von der neuen Schnittstelle der Zukunftstechnologien, erfolgsversprechenden Kontakten und topaktuellem Wissen und erfahren Sie alles über neuste Technologien-Innovationen. Aus und für die Region und weit darüber hinaus.

 

WANN? 24.+25. FEBRUAR 2021 I 09:30-17:00 UHR

WO? RITTAL ARENA WETZLAR

Informationen zur Anreise und den Öffnungszeiten finden Sie hier.

Unsere Partner
Die Goldpartner 2020

RÜCKBLICK 2020

Erfolgreiches Treffen der Zukunftsbranchen auf der W3+ Fair 2020 in Wetzlar

HALLENPLAN 2021

Hier finden Sie den Hallenplan der W3+ Fair in Wetzlar 2021.

AUSSTELLERVERZEICHNIS

Das sind die Aussteller und Partner der W3+ Fair Wetzlar 2020

AUSSTELLER WERDEN

Werden Sie Aussteller auf der W3+ Fair Wetzlar 2021.

 

 

W3+ Fair Wetzlar 2020
DIE NEUEN N-TEC TALKS

In 2020 lud die W3+ Fair in Wetzlar erstmalig zum begleitenden Hightech-Kongress NTec-Talks ein – mit einem aktuellen Vortragsprogramm rund um Enabling Technologies. Versierte Sprecher gaben fundiertes Wissen zu den Top-Themen Medizintechnik, neue Mobilität, Produktion der Zukunft und Green Technology in hochklassigen Sessions weiter.

Auf der Innovation Area „3D Druck/ Additive Fertigung“ zeigten Aussteller, wie sich die Produktion mit der innovativen Technologie künftig verändern wird. Unternehmen fanden hier Best-practice Beispiele und individuelle Beratung.

Mitgliedsunternehmen des internationalen Fachverbands für Mikrotechnik IVAM stellten auf der Sonderfläche „Microtechnologies for Optical Devices“ neuste Entwicklungen für die Bereiche Optik und Photonik vor.

„Students welcome“ hieß es am zweiten Messetag, dem Student Day. Beste Recruiting-Chancen für Unternehmen und spannende Joboptionen für den Ingenieurnachwuchs waren garantiert.

Komprimiertes Wissen bot die Tagung der IHK Lahn-Dill zum Top-Thema "Kollaborierende Roboter" genauso wie die Asphericon Academy. Hier drehte sich alles um Aspheren, Freeform, Manufacturing und Metrology.

 

Zum Vortragsprogramm